Well, we all use Gmail as our primary or secondary email, but many people are not satisfied with them. If you are one of them and looking to delete the Gmail account, you certainly can. Gmail is used to access all the products of Google such as YouTube, Photos and other Google stuff.
So, when you decide to delete the Gmail account, you must know that all the data will be deleted and you won’t be able to recover it ever again and your account will be available again for anyone to take. Typically, Google takes 5 days to delete all the data present on your Gmail account. You will have to go to your settings in Google account and perform the deletion process. After that, Google will take 5 days to completely delete your account data from their servers.
More question asked by Gmail users-
How do I recover permanently deleted Gmail account?
Can a deleted Gmail account be reused?
Can I recover permanently deleted Gmail?
How do I recover a deleted Gmail account from family?
How do I delete one of my Gmail email addresses?
How do I delete an old Gmail account from my phone?
How do I delete an email account off my phone?